What Should I Make in March?

Apologies for a long absence…where did January and February go?  It has been a very slow start to the new year.  I really got off track in sewing and blogging while focusing on my diet and fitness.  I pretty much took January off, except for getting my sewing space and ideas organized (finally!).  I did finish a project this past week, and I will be posting that soon.

Image

Anyway, after a little break, I decided it was time to check into The Monthly Stitch,  I missed a few of their last challenges, but when I saw the upcoming one for March, I knew it was perfect!  I just finished organizing all my sewing supplies and patterns, and I have so many patterns I have never touched.  So I know I should really participate this month, because the challenge is to make something from an unused pattern.  Hey, I can definitely do this!  The hard part is, which one?

Here is where I need your help, so please make like Miss Bossy and vote on which pattern from my hoard collection I should try next:

(sorry I couldn’t make the images bigger–if you click them you can see a larger sized picture)

The Darling Ranges Dress by Megan Nielson (which I printed out to make in January but never got around to):

darling ranges line drawingdarling ranges dress photo

The ByHand London Elisalex dress, to be made in green for St Patrick’s Day:

wpid-IMAG0213.jpg

Vintage Simplicity 5238 dress:

wpid-IMAG0214.jpg

Thanks for your input, I can’t wait to show you what I make!

Tagged , , , ,

20 thoughts on “What Should I Make in March?

  1. sleepyerin says:

    Elisalex! I wish I had one in my stash! And if I can’t make one, I hope to sew vicariously 🙂

  2. rebeccadoe says:

    I like full skirts, so simplicity please!
    Herzliche Grüße,
    rebecca

  3. Gjeometry says:

    I went for Elisalex. It’s a pretty dress and one should always have a green St. Patrick’s day dress! And, I’m excited to now be following your blog!

  4. Nans says:

    Love the inverted pleat in the front and the dolman sleeve look, Kaitlin.

  5. Rebecca says:

    Great choices! My vote is for the Megan Nielson dress, I’ve been wanting to try that pattern myself!

  6. shawnta715 says:

    My fav is currently 3rd but it’s a close race so Darling Ranges might make a come back 🙂 I love all your choices though so it will be fun to watch what materializes.

  7. ThreadTime says:

    The vintage Simplicity is just lovely. I had to vote for it.
    Have fun,
    Ramona

  8. anniehanks says:

    Love the Darling Rangers dress. Can’t wait to see what wins.

  9. My Sewing Suite says:

    Decisions….so hard to choose. I would love to see any of them.

  10. Chris says:

    I was torn between no 2 and 3, but then I thought a girl really NEEDS a green dress for St. Patricks Day!

  11. Looks like I’m in the minority wanting the Darling Ranges dress – I love all the versions I’ve seen of it! But they’re all great paterns that I’m sure you’ll sew up soon

Leave a Reply

